The Rugby Championship

Watch The Rugby Championship 2023: Live Stream Every Match


How to watch Rugby Championship 2023 live streaming online from anywhere

Looking for a free Rugby Championship live stream? Every match of The Rugby Championships 2023 will be available to stream ad-free, live, and on-demand via Kayo Sports.

Full details on how to watch Rugby Championship 2023 are just below.

Dates: Sat, July 8 – Sat, August 5
Watch free: Access Live Here

Here’s how to watch a free Rugby Championship live stream wherever you are. We’ve also listed the 2023 Rugby Championship schedule further down the page.

DateThe Rugby Championship 2023Venue
Round 1
July 8, 2023South Africa vs. AustraliaLoftus Versfeld, Pretoria, South Africa
July 8, 2023Argentina vs. New ZealandEstadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, Argentina
Round 2
July 15, 2023New Zealand vs. South AfricaMount Smart Stadium, Auckland, New Zealand
July 15, 2023Australia vs. ArgentinaCommBank Stadium, Parramatta, Australia
Round 3
July 29, 2023Australia vs. New ZealandMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, Australia
July 29, 2023South Africa vs. ArgentinaEmirates Airline Park, Johannesburg, South Africa
Round 4
August 5, 2023New Zealand vs. Australia-
August 5, 2023Argentina vs. South AfricaEstadio José Amalfitani, Buenos Aires, Argentina

New Zealand will, of course, be hot favorites, but Argentina secured a historic away win against their opponents during last year’s Championship – can they do it again?


Rugby Championship 2023 Overview

The rapid improvement of Argentina and the concurrent unraveling of New Zealand means the southern hemisphere nations have never been this well-matched before. It sets up a captivating 2023 Rugby Championship, the only pity being that the competition will officially comprise just three rounds – but as far as consolation prizes go, the upcoming World Cup is a doozy.

Confusingly, an additional round of fixtures has been scheduled for the weekend immediately after the Rugby Championship ends. However, while the second New Zealand vs Australia clash will count towards the outcome of the Bledisloe Cup, that and the second Argentina vs South Africa clash won’t be considered part of the Rugby Championship. Not officially, at least.

Despite losing to both the Springboks and Pumas last year, Ian Foster’s beleaguered All Blacks just about managed to retain the trophy because the Wallabies were able to take points off the reigning world champions. However, it was a victory that was very hollow, with New Zealand’s shaky performances costing them their sheen and paving the way for a humbling slide down the world rankings.

Despite finishing a distant third and fourth, Australia and Argentina appear to have used the competition as a launchpad for better things. With Eddie Jones at the helm, you wouldn’t rule out a sudden shake-up of the pecking order, and if Michael Cheika can get a handle on the Pumas’ disciplinary issues, they could certainly ruffle a few feathers too.

Written by
Daily Rugby

Check out the latest Rugby news, results, and scores for all the major leagues, international fixtures, and Rugby World Cup from Daily Rugby.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Rugby Championship 2023 Set to be Hosted in Australia and New Zealand

The Rugby Championship 2023 is set to be hosted by Australia and...

The Rugby Championship 2023 Fixtures

Rugby Championship 2023 schedule, dates, and times 8th July 4.05 pm –...